Another day another challenge for the HTC Desire battery

Tomorrow is a new day and there will be a new challenge for my poor little HTC Desire battery.

This is how the phone will be set up (I need to get out more don’t I?):

Fully charged at 9am.
Screen: Full brightness
WiFi: ON
Syncing: ON
Bluetooth: ON
GPS: ON
FriendStream: ON – with updates set to run every 5 minutes for Twitter and 60 (the minimum allowed) for Facebook.

My other usage will stay the same: texts, calls, the odd game to kill some time at work. I will also use the WordPress app for Android to update my posts and make comments thus using the for everything to do with this blog. I will also have Twidroid (an excellent Twitter client) running in the background which manages my Desire Twitter account. This will be set to update every 15 minutes.

If my phone doesn’t go into meltdown tomorrow I’ll be rather impressed.

(If it does however, I’ll be rather upset.)

Share

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Another day another challenge for the HTC Desire battery”

  1. Truth Says:

    Hmm I’ll guess 4 hours…

Leave a Reply

