The UK HTC Desire outdoor video test #1

Thought I’d have a stroll around the work campus and test out the video camera (and get some much needed rays upon my pale complexion at the same time).

Here is how I had the video set up:

White Balance: Auto
Resolution: WVGA (800×480)
Encoding type: MPEG4
Metering mode: Average
Flicker adjustment: Auto
Auto focus: OFF

I decided to turn off the auto focus to try and get a smoother video and I think it seemed to work quite well. Make sure you view the 480p version 😉

What do you think? Were you expecting more from the HTC Desire? I was quite impressed myself but haven’t played with the video function too much yet. Will post some more when I get a chance.

Share

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

