Video of Android 2.2 Froyo running on the HTC Desire*

*OK so it’s actually running on a Google Nexus One but you know what I’m getting at here. This  is quite a good video actually showing the various features of the new firmware rather than just telling you about them.

I think my favourite new feature (apart from the SD apps) has to be the cool new Gallery…

What do you think?

Share

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Video of Android 2.2 Froyo running on the HTC Desire*”

  1. Gabriel Says:

    Just one thing I’m not entirely clear on. Everyone is making a big thing about this new Flash, but I can already play BBC videos in the browser on the Desire. Is the new bit that it runs the latest version of Flash (10) and therefore the more advanced games will run on the phone now?

  2. Ragflan Says:

    Gabriel, that’s probably correct. I also notice that in the video, the flash played quite smoothly. It wasn’t as smooth on my Desire.

    Good video, but one of the 2 things about the video that was annoying is firstly the phone was too close to the camera. Way too close. And second he kept saying AKS instead of ASK. ‘You can go ahead and ax me.’ ASK MAN ASK. Not ax.

  3. Jonathan Says:

    it should be said that the froyo floating around at the moment is not the release version.

  4. Dale Says:

    Can’t wait!

  5. David Says:

    So does this mean that providers will nerf most of the cool stuff in their releases? I can’t say I’m not tempted to wipe the Orange firmware off my handset and install the vanilla android with this release.

    • Jon Says:

      I certainly hope not. T-Mobile didn’t remove anything from the current firmware release (and they didn’t add anything either apart from their logo on boot-up!) so let’s hope they all stay pretty much the same.

Leave a Reply

